There are plenty of better beers w/o it! Most wines are bad news, too. All Champagnes are supposedly vegan.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isinglass
Although very little isinglass remains in the beer when it is drunk, many vegetarians consider beers (such as Guinness and almost all real ales), which are processed with these finings, to be unsuitable for vegetarian diets (although acceptable for pescetarians).
Here's an awesome site I use for my Vegan Drinks Meetup.com/vegandrinkshttp://www.barnivore.com/
The last thing you want to do is get stressed out trying to avoid all these insane areas where animal products slip into commerce. Arm yourself with options, but don't stress the small stuff or you won't be a happy vegan. When eating out I NEVER even think about "are they using sugar processed with bone char?" but when I buy sugar at the grocery store I always get the vegan stuff.